Laferrenie

Laferrenie is one of those magical places where finding happiness couldn’t be easier!

An enchanting house in the Périgord with a heated swimming pool, offers accommodation for 6 people. 

la-feronnie-1500911-040Centrally located within the extraordinary territory bounded by Les Eyzies, the Vezère valley and Sarlat, between the Bergerac vineyards and the truffle woods of Sainte-Alvère, and on the edge of the legendary Barrade Forest of Jacquou Le Croquant, the hamlet of La Ferrassie perpetuates the style of life for which the Périgord region is internationally renowned.

In the heart of this region beats a strong sense of hospitality: you will be invited to “please come in”, and as you cross the threshold you will be struck by the quality of the restoration of the buildings and by the facilities. The refined comfort that now exists has in no way disturbed the original architecture. Au contraire! You will be surrounded by genuine calm and warmth – the real thing. These small country houses are little strongholds, designed with elegance and attention to detail. Indeed, they were originally conceived to celebrate the earthly paradise created by the activities and culture of generations of local people.

Today, they offer access to a gentle style of living due to the multitude of links between the people, the places and their dreams, which enhance the joys that come from simple pleasures.

So, as you take a seat in front of the fire in the vast hearth and listen to the old beams gently creak, memories of childhood and whispers of history will accompany your thoughts. The joy and pleasure of natural simplicity: the fresh air, silence, wide spaces, breath-taking landscapes and the authenticity of local food and wine, will be there for the taking.

Standing within 12 hectares of land, this venerable house totally restored in 2010, includes:

  • On the ground floor, a fully equipped kitchen, a living room with fireplace (45m2), two bedrooms (23 & 20m2) with a bathroom and separate WC;
  • An enclosed wrought-iron veranda (10m2)
  • A laundry room
  • On the first floor (40m2) a bedroom with bathroom (shower and bath) and separate WC.
  • A lovely, well placed, swimming pool (10 by 5m), heated and with an electrically operated cover
Go to Top

Laferrenie

Il est ainsi des endroits du monde où le bonheur
semble plus facile… Laferrenie est de ceux là !

Maison de charme en Périgord et sa piscine chauffée,
pour 6 personnes 

la-feronnie-1500911-040
Au centre du territoire magique circonscrit par Les Eyzies, la vallée de la Vézère et Sarlat, entre truffières de Sainte-Alvère et vignoble de Bergerac, en lisière de la célèbre Forêt Barrade, celle de Jacquou le Croquant, le hameau de la Ferrassie est un conservatoire où survit cet art de vivre qui fait la célébrité du Périgord.

Au cœur de ce pays où le sens de l’accueil est une vertu cardinale, on vous dira comme on dit ici : « Finissez d’entrer ». Vous franchirez le seuil et vous serez étonnés par la prouesse de la restauration et des aménagements qui ont su retrouver la tradition. Le confort le plus raffiné ne semble pas avoir troublé l’architecture originelle. Au contraire ! Vous serez dans le calme, dans le chaud, dans le vrai. Ces maisons paysannes sont des petites forteresses de mesure, d’élégance et de délicatesse qui, jadis, furent construites pour abriter les menus paradis terrestres des gens d’ici.

Aujourd’hui, elles dispensent une infinie douceur de vivre et tissent avec nous des liens qui les attachent à nos rêves les plus constants : renouer avec des bonheurs simples.

Alors, vous irez vous asseoir devant l’âtre de la haute cheminée où brûlera un feu doux comme l’enfance, et vous écouterez craquer doucement les vieilles poutres, comme si elles devisaient à voix basse des jours anciens. Vous retrouverez les joies des plaisirs oubliés qu’offrent les simplicités naturelles : l’air pur, le silence, l’espace, la beauté des paysages et l’authenticité des productions locales.

Située sur une propriété de 12 hectares, cette ancienne maison entièrement rénovée en 2010, comprend :

  • Au rez de chaussée, une cuisine  entièrement équipée, une salle de vie avec cheminée (45m2), deux chambres  (23 et 20m2) avec salle de bain et wc séparé.
  • Une véranda en fer forgé (10m2)
  • cellier buanderie.
  • A l’étage, (40 m2 ) une chambre, avec salle de bain ( baignoire et douche), WC séparé .
  • Une belle piscine (10mx5m), chauffée avec volet électrique superbement exposée.
Haut de page